In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

The birth of my blog, so I really can go on and on about my love for scrapbooking! June 5, 2011

Filed under: June 2011 — amberscrappin @ 12:07 pm
Tags:

Welcome to my blog, In’scrap’tuation! I created this blog to give myself an outlet to share my love of scrapbooking. I talk about it quite a bit to the people in my life, some of whom like it as much as I do (like my sisters!) and some who listen only to indulge me! So rather than force this latter group of people to have to listen to me ramble on about this passion of mine, I decided to start a blog. This way, both groups of people can read about my thoughts – if they wish and at their leisure!

I live in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, with my husband and two daughters. I work full time outside the home – I do need that income to support my scrapbooking habit! Or should I say, infatuation. Really, that is how I feel about this hobby of mine. And I know I’m not alone! I am in good company.

I first ventured into the scrapbooking world in 1997, when my sister Sherry and I made a Creative Memories album for our sister Penny’s 40th birthday. That 40th birthday album became a tradition in my family, and my four other siblings have since received the same gift. Since that time, I have dabbled in scrapbooking, but it was about 18 months ago that I really dove deeply and helplessly into this past time. And boy, do I love spending my free time like this! If I’m not talking about scrapbooking, I am buying new things, reading other’s blogs, or actually doing my own layouts or making gifts for others. So it was this infatuation that led me to create a blog. And I must say, I was inspired to do this by reading the blogs of my fellow scrapbookers. I LOVE seeing their creations and find them inspiring. Thank you!

Soon, I will start to upload images of some of my work. At least the layouts that I have enough confidence in. Even though I have been scrapbooking for a while now, I don’t think that a lot of my work is worth sharing. But hopefully it will get better as I take classes and look for more inspiration from others. I hope you enjoy reading my blog, and I welcome your comments.

 

Happy Scrapbooking Sunday!

 

2 Responses to “The birth of my blog, so I really can go on and on about my love for scrapbooking!”

  1. Gerry Says:

    Awesome blog, Amber!

  2. Amy Says:

    I love the blog already!!! 🙂 I have it bookmarked and will continue to read it – keep those posts coming!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

