In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

Make-a-card Tuesday June 7, 2011

Filed under: Cards and misc projects,June 2011 — amberscrappin @ 10:54 pm

Good evening!

The weather was beautiful today … too bad I don’t do more to take advantage of the brief periods like this, but I would rather be crafting! I managed to make a couple of cards this evening, one for a friend’s birthday and the other for a friend who’s having a rough week. On the latter, I kind of ‘cheated’ by using a purchased card and just added embellishments. I just wasn’t feeling super creative! I never like the way my cards turn out, so I am looking forward to my first-ever card class on Thursday evening at one of the local scrapbooking stores. I know I will learn a lot!

Soon, I will show you pictures of two little chipboard albums I made for my twin nephews’ children. I had never worked with chipboard before and wasn’t sure how to start … but let me tell you, once I got going, I had a blast on those things! They were meant for very young (and incredibly bright) children, so near the end, I added a couple of interactive pages. I was really happy with how they turned out. So I will post pictures of those soon!

‘Night, all.

 

2 Responses to “Make-a-card Tuesday”

  1. Barbara Says:

    This is a beautiful blog, and so “you”.

    Thank you for welcoming me to the “Wonderful World of Scrapbooking”.

    Barbara

  2. Sherry Says:

    Great Blog Amber. I look forward every day to what you post. Keep up the good work and keep those new techniques rolling!


Leave a Reply

