In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

Amy’s special day … and my little chipboard books June 10, 2011

Filed under: Cards and misc projects,June 2011,Mini albums — amberscrappin @ 10:12 pm

Happy Friday!

I am SO glad it’s the end of the week! I love my job, don’t get me wrong. But now that nice weather is here, I look forward to the weekends a lot, even if I am not a big outdoorsy kind of girl. So it was an exciting party day at my office today. My co-worker and friend, Amy, is getting married next Saturday and today was her last day of work. We threw her a little pink-purple-and-green shin dig, in honour of her upcoming marriage! Seriously, I SCRAPBOOKED the cupcakes.

Our other creative co-workers made rainbow-coloured punch (my husband called in Funch – Fun Punch!) and even put bling on the ladle :-). So we did it up big! Amy is an awesome girl (I shouldn’t call her a girl, I guess, since she is in her late 20’s!) … very fun-loving, kind-hearted, and cheerful. She is also a good sport … check out these pictures.

Each day of the week, she had to wear the new piece of wedding attire we presented her with. Monday was the big blinking diamond ring; Tuesday the ‘bride-to-be’ sash; on Wednesday, a bright pink garter; Thursday brought a little more bling with pink beads; but today – well today, she had to add a tiara with veil!!! And she even wore her entire get-up out to lunch with the girls!!

In my last post, I promised you pictures of the little chipboard albums (my first ever) that I made as gifts my twin nephews, Greg’s and Jeff’s, little kiddos. First, you have to understand these babes – Parker and Hana (who belong to Jeff) and Dylan and Hewitt (who belong to Greg) are the sweetest ever. Adorable beyond belief and full of personality, and none of them are even 3 yet! Well what can I say … they have the Day gene :-). Oh, they get plenty of great characteristics from their moms too! Anyway, I whipped up these little albums for the kids and had a lot of fun doing it. Wasn’t sure how to approach chipboard at first, but then I dug in and had trouble stopping to sleep at night!

This first picture is the covers. I won’t put all of the photos in, just a few of my favourite pages.

I think I mentioned earlier that I made the last couple of pages interactive – being that these books were for curious little hands.

I hope you enjoy these pages – I sure had fun making them!

Okay, off to “deal with” my 15-year-old daughter … such a difficult time in life, for both her and us. I think I will be glad when she is 18 so she can legally do what she wants, since she seems to be anyway. For all of you who have raised kids to adulthood – I admire you greatly!

Wishing you a GREAT weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

