In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

A BoBunny sketch June 22, 2011

Filed under: 12 x 12 layouts,June 2011 — amberscrappin @ 9:32 pm

Happy day-after-summer-solstace!

It’s been a beautiful spring here, if not a little wet. Besides the problems too much water causes (such as flooding and delaying seeding), it does make everything really green – and our season is so short that it is nice when it looks lush before summer REALLY arrives!

It’s been awhile since my last post. But it’s not because I haven’t been doing any scrappin’ … in fact, that’s exactly why I haven’t blogged! I’ve been hard at work on a mini album of our San Diego trip. So much fun those little albums are! Anyway, I am almost finished that – watch tomorrow for photos.

Today I want to share with you the layout I did using a sketch offered by BoBunny. I meant to submit it to their sketch challenge, but who knew when they said it had to be posted by June 22 that this meant before midnight??? I mean really, June 22 does go until 11:59 p.m.! So too bad for me, I missed submitting my first sketch. But that’s okay. I still had fun using a simple sketch as my inspiration to create this cute layout of Sydney. I used the BoBunny ‘gift of love’ product line for this. Gorgeous colours! Plus Sydney is so cute here :-).


Oh, and I forgot (not sure how!) to mention that my co-worker and friend Amy got married on the weekend. She was a gorgeous bride (did not take too much!) and her wedding was extremely well organized and full of colour. She is also a fellow scrapper who exudes talent. Tomorrow, I will post a couple of pix of her too!

 

Leave a Reply

