In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

SD mini complete! June 23, 2011

Filed under: Cards and misc projects,June 2011,Mini albums — amberscrappin @ 10:16 pm

Wow, it’s pouring out there tonight. Lots of thunder and lightning too! But it feels like that kind of night, so it’s okay with me. Although I really do feel bad for the people who do not need this rain, like lots of places south of here. People are losing their homes and possessions, and that sucks. Sometimes life sucks, for sure. Like cancer. I despise that disease. More than anything else. It’s nasty and mean and preys on innocent and wonderful people. I pray for everyone out there who is fighting the cancer battle, who has won it, and those who just couldn’t fight anymore. Okay, now onto a happier topic.

 

Amy’s wedding! Isn’t she GORGEOUS?!! She is an amazing girl (woman) – beautiful on the inside and out. Put her in a stunning dress and, well, it doesn’t get any better! And check out the card box and candy bags she made … wow! She is very talented and creative. If only I had an ounce of what she has!!!

 

And, yay for me, I finished my mini album of our trip to San Diego! I know I’ve said this before, but I really LOVE working with minis! And the most fun of all was that this little chipboard album features mini pix!!! Little 2x3s that you can make by going into the ‘collage’ feature on the Kodak machines at Walmart or wherever. It’s cheaper that way too, because you get four little pictures for the price of one 4×6! Anyway, check out the pictures and let me know what you think. SO MUCH FUN. Yikes, BIG clap of thunder just now!

 

 

 

Now, for the next project … I haven’t decided exactly what comes now, but I’ve got a few things in mind. One of the scrapbooking stores in the city here is going out of business (boo hoo) and is selling everything for 40 percent off. Well how many trips do you think I’ve made there? TOO MANY!!! I seem to be addicted to these little chipboard albums, so I have stocked up (paid less than $1 each for some of them). Stay tuned for whatever I decide to focus on next! Actually, what I really need to do first, before anymore scrapping, is to re‑organize my supplies and do some kind of inventory. It’s grown a lot in just the short time I’ve been working at our kitchen table. And it’s kind of taking over the main floor of our house … yikes! So, yes, that is what I am going to do this weekend. But I want to get that done quickly so I can get back to what I really love to do!

 

Bye for now.

 

One Response to “SD mini complete!”

  1. Sherry Says:

    This is a great idea. You are so creative – I think I might scrapsteal this idea and do one myself of San Diego.


Leave a Reply

