In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

Sketchabilities #52 August 7, 2011

Filed under: 12 x 12 layouts,August 2011,Contests — amberscrappin @ 2:21 pm

Back again! This time I have done a layout based on sketch #52 by Sketchabilities. This is my first time linking up to their challenge – it was a lot of fun!

This layout features pictures of a little graduation celebration that my sister Penny had for her oldest son, Brandon. He graduated from a two-year course, and we are all VERY proud of this great young man. And he was the perfect feature for this purpose!

For this page, I used a combination of newer supplies and some of my older stash. Particularly loved using the wooden die cut stars, which I sprayed with Glimmer Mist (one of my most FAVOURITE products!).

Enjoy the afternoon!

 

4 Responses to “Sketchabilities #52”

  1. jenifer Says:

    WONDERFUL TAKE ON THE SKETCH!

  2. cool and rich page – love the stars

  3. Patrice P Says:

    Love it! Visiting from Sketchabilities…


Leave a Reply

