In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

Sketchy Thursdays 8.11 Sketch Challenge August 17, 2011

Filed under: 12 x 12 layouts,August 2011,Contests — amberscrappin @ 5:15 pm

Hey, scrappin’ peeps!

Last night, when I should have been sleeping, I was scrappin. I was tired from just going back to work from holidays (yes, I know you are very sympathetic {smirks}) and hadn’t slept well the night before. But, instead of hitting the hay early (or even at a decent time), I hit my scrapping room. Some things are just more important! Anyway, I did this layout for the latest Sketch Thursdays challenge. I don’t like how the title turned out, but I’ve already changed it once. At some point, you just gotta say, “Done!”

 

 

 

 

My sister, Penny, has been staying with us since we got back from our fab family reunion, so I have been enjoying some very nice time with her. Tonight, my wonderful friend Jenn and I are off to visit another wonderful friend Karen whose dad passed away on the weekend. Then I need to rush home and bake a cheesecake for a friend’s birthday tomorrow. Yup, that is what life is all about – doing things for people who mean a lot to you … and I love every minute of it.

 

 

Enjoy your evening!

 

One Response to “Sketchy Thursdays 8.11 Sketch Challenge”

  1. Loveeeeeeeeeeee this! I loveeeeeeee the photos and the colors!! Thanks soooooooooo much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):):):):)


Leave a Reply

