In'scrap'tuation!

~ My scrapbooking creations are the legacy I will leave for my children. ~

The Farm October 23, 2011

Filed under: 12 x 12 layouts,Contests,Events — amberscrappin @ 1:16 pm

Happy Sunday!

We have been blessed with another beautiful day here in Saskatchewan, even if the temperature is a bit cooler than we’ve been used to. I love fall, so I try to use it as inspiration! I’ve been busy this weekend scrapbooking some of my 2010 pictures so I can get that album wrapped up. Don’t let me trick you into believing that I’ve done everything UP to that point either! I’ve got to do many years backward, but I thought I would try to catch up on the present and then pick away at the good old days.

 

Last weekend, my whole family was here ~ my four sisters and my brother and all in-laws except Ringo. It was an absolutely fabulous time and very special. I relish those moments. It started out with three of my sisters and me getting together to scrapbook. And then because I was hosting at my place, our brother and other sister decided to join us, since they live only 2.5 hours away. It was nothing short of perfect. Those of us who scrapbooked got quite a bit done and loved every minute we spent doing that. I even designed a little make ‘n’ take for them!!! I will post pictures of the Scrap-Tastic Sisters event soon!

 

Anyway, I got a bit side-tracked there! So I was working studiously on my 2010 pictures and then my sisters pulled out their photos of us from when we were young, and so I scanned a bunch and told myself that as soon as I got my album of last year finished, I would work on my childhood photos. And I was really looking forward to that project. We don’t actually have a lot of photos for that time, so for me that meant that I could make a whole album of just a few pictures … and LOTS of embellies!! Then a Heritage Challenge came up on Scrapping the Moments about creating a layout based on your childhood home. Well, I couldn’t pass up the opportunity to START my childhood album! And it just so happened that the sketch (10.20) offered by Sketchy Thursdays this week was perfect for my LO … I needed to do lots of journaling. So check out my creation below.

 

 

It’s fun and sad at the same time to reflect on your childhood. But it’s good for the soul, and of course good for my kids because they can get a sense of what my life was like before them … YES, I did have a life before they came along!!!

 

Wishing you a happy, relaxing, and satisfying day.

 

4 Responses to “The Farm”

  1. Great job-thanks for playing along with us this week at Sketchy Thursdays!

  2. This is so bright and cheerful – sweet layout!!!

  3. Amanda Says:

    Love the colors you chose for this…and the flowers and flourishes are beautiful! Thanks for playing along at Sketchy Thursdays!

  4. Loveeeeeee this! LOVING the older photos and the way you added the journaling with the strips! Thanks so much for playing along with Sketchy Thursdays! :):):):):):):):):)


Leave a Reply

